#HZMEVENTS UPDATE: Mellanby Hall, University of Ibadan will today hold NOTABLE FIVE AWARDS


Kenneth Mellanby Hall, the first accommodation hostel in the Premier university of Nigeria, University of Ibadan will today, Thursday July 18th, 2013 hold her 2013 NOTABLE FIVE AWARDS as it marks its 61st anniversary this year.
The idea of the Notable five awards was conceived by the incumbent executive council of the Mellanby hall, University of Ibadan. Mellanby hall is 61 years this academic session; thus the council deemed it fit to honour ‘Mellanbites’ (Alumni) that have been notable and outstanding over the years.

The purpose of the Notable awards is to
•Honour Alumni that have been outstanding in their career and have contributed immensely to the development of the society and the World at large.
•To use these personalities as a motivation and source of encouragement for the present crop of residents of Mellanby Hall, the students of the University and to the Nigerian Youths.
As an executive body, the council made in-depth research into the archives and records of the hall so as to honour the best among bests as they are aware that most of Mellanby’s alumni have been outstanding in their numerous endeavors. After months of thorough research, they came up with 5 personalities that are both notable and consistently outstanding over the years and this list was ratified and approved by the Hall Management committee.

The Awardees are:
1. Dr. Tonnie Iredia (Former Director-General of the Nigerian Television Authority): Most notable Mellanbite in Media
2. Prof. Babatunde Osotimehin (Director, United Nations Population Fund): Most Notable Mellanbite in Human Development
3. Prof. Shehu Umaru (Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Maiduguri): Most Notable Mellanbite in Medicine
4. Prof. Tekena Tamuno (First Alumnus Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ibadan): Most Notable Mellanbite in Academics
5.Ambassador Dapo Fafowora (Former Nigerian Ambassador to the United Nations): Most Notable Mellanbite in Public Service and Diplomacy

See the Events Details Below

Date: Thursday July 18th, 2013 (Today)
Venue: Trenchard Hall, University of Ibadan
Time: 10am
Chairman of the occasion: Bashorun J.K Randle
Special Guests of Honour: Dr. Olajide(C.M.D. Group Medicals) and Dr. Festus(Special Media Adviser to Oyo State Govt.)
Hosts: Prof. Agbede and Dr. Fadoju
Chief Host: Prof. I.F Adewole (Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan)

Anjola Boluwatife (Executive Hall Chairman, Mellanby Hall) 08036538247

Never miss our updates
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/orlarjeedey
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/homezonemedia
✉ homezonemedia02@gmail.com
For Music Submissions, Adverts and other info
Homezone Media…your thoughts, our core values!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s