oluphoenix's Blog

Black. Pitch darkness. Darkness ‎​so thick you could actually reach out and just touch it. You can feel it,like the very air you breathe. Darkness. Sometimes,it’s good to embrace the dark,‎so you can hide away from all the pain and suffering the world has to offer. Some people would rather run away from the dark and reach out for the light switch but not me. I’ve discovered myself within the blackness of my existence. Darkness rules.

The rusty television set is the only source of light in this wasted dump I call home. Everywhere else is dark which suits me just fine. My eyes are fixed on the television set in front of me but my brain is working away tirelessly because of what needs to be done. The news anchor keeps a straight face while recounting the story of a bombing in Baghdad. Stale news to me. The world…

View original post 755 more words

Leave a Reply

